Giving Back (2017) February 05 2018

The Green Light is grateful to reside in such a wonderful community. We help each other. In as many ways as possible. 

This is the list of donations, fundraisers, benefits, and sponsorships The Green Light contributed to in 2017. Please follow the links for information on the event, organization, or donation.

Thank you for being a community we love giving to!

AniMeals - www.animeals.com

Blackfoot Clearwater Stewardship Project - www.blackfootclearwater.org

Brain Injury Alliance Montana - biamt.org

A Carousel for Missoula - www.carouselformissoula.com

CASA of Missoula - www.casaforchilden.org/

Chi Chapter Alpha Phi’s 2017 Red Dress Gala - www.alphaphifoundation.org/event/chi-montana-red-dress-gala/

Chicks n Chaps - www.chicksnchaps.org 

Child Care Resources - www.childcareresources.org

City Life Community Center - www.yfcmt.com

City of Missoula Public Art Committee - www.ci.missoula.mt.us/438/Public-Art-Committee

Clark Fork Coalition, Eight Gr8 Trout Streams Campaign - www.clarkfork.org

Climate Smart Missoula - www.climatesmartmissoula.org

Diabetes Camp for Hirshberg Family

Downtown Dance Collective; Love, Loss, and What I Wore -ddcmontana.com/

Empower Montana - www.empowermt.org

The Flagship Program - www.flagshipprogram.org

Friends of Downtown Missoula - downtownmissoulafriends.org

Great Falls TAP League Pool Teal; It’s a Beautiful Rack - tapleague.com/leagues/big-sky-tap/great-falls-montana.html

Griz Soccer (University of Montana)

Hellgate Knights Lacrosse Club - www.hellgatelacrosse.uslaxteams.com

Historical Museum at Fort Missoula - www.fortmissoulamuseum.org

Home ReSource - www.homeresource.org

Humane Society of Western Montana -  www.myhswm.org

KBGA Radiothon - http://www.kbga.org/donate 

The Learning Center - montana.providence.org/health-resources/the-learning-center/

Life Net of Missoula - www.lifenetmissoula.org

Lolo School District #7, Title 1 Volunteer Program - www.loloschools.org

Loyola Sacred Heart Foundation - www.mcsmt.org

Lowell Elementary School; 9th Hip Holiday Market - www.mcpsmt.org/lowell

Missoula Community School - missouacommunityschool.org

Missoula College Nursing- Nicaragua Trip - http://mc.umt.edu/nursing/

Missoula Food Bank - www.missoulafoodbank.org

Missoula High School Graduation Party 2017

Missoula Outdoor Cinema - www.nmcdc.org/programs/outdoor-cinema

Missoula Parks and Recreation - http://www.ci.missoula.mt.us/157/Parks-Recreation

Missoula Public Library - www.missoulapubliclibrary.org

Missoula Urban Demonstration Project (MUD) - www.mudproject.org

Montana Natural History Center - www.montananaturalist.org

Montana Professional Teacher Foundation - http://www.mea-mft.org/our_foundation.aspx

Montana Taekwondo Acadamny Booster Club - www.montanataekwondo.org

Montana Victim Advocate Academy (University of Montana) - http://www.coehs.umt.edu/News/Montana%20Victim%20Advocate%20Academy.php

MOR4Kids, The Shootout at Canyon River - www.missoularealestate.com/about/charitable-giving/mor4kids/

Mountain Home Montana - http://mountainhomemt.org/

National MS Society, Greater Northwest Chapter - www.nationalmssociety.org/Chapters/WAS

Ninah Steber Benefit

Pacific Northwest Adult & Teen Challenge - http://teenchallengepnw.com/

Paxson Elementary PTA - www.mcpsmt.org/paxson

Potomac School Parent Teacher Club - http://www.potomacschoolmontana.us/parent-student

The Poverello Center - www.thepoverellocenter.org/

Rattlesnake  Elementary PTA - www.mcpsmt.org/rattlesnake

Relay For Life; Team Sparkles - secure.acsevents.org/site/SPageServer/?pagename=relay

RISE Now - http://www.rise-now.org/

The Robert Kennedy Benefit Fund

The Student Recreation Association (University of Montana)

Target Range School PTA - www.target.k12.mt.us/

University of Montana School of Theatre & Dance; As You Like it - www.umt.edu/theatredance

Women’s Voices for the Earth - www.womensvoices.org

Xsports4Vets - www.xsports4vets.org

YWCA - http://ywcaofmissoula.org/
Zootown Arts Community Center - www.zootownarts.org 

Zootown’s Got Talent, Providence Montana Health Foundation - www.supportpmhf.org